Chicken Impostors

We have apparently acquired a couple chicken impostors.  The past couple of days, two doves have been hanging around.  Today they were trying to hang out with the chickens.  lol  I’m not quite sure what the chickens think about that.  The doves inch closer and closer, and they were only a few feet from the chickens.  I turned my back and something must have spooked them b/c they flew away.  They are really pretty, so I hope they come back.  Once it starts getting warm out again, we’ll see what they think about me sitting outside with them.

If you look really close at the next picture, above the table you can see the doves hanging out by the chickens.

I think they just want the chickens’ food…

Hi! I love to hear from you! Please tell me what you think.

