Nice to meet you, now give me one hundred dollars.

Why do doctors charge so much? I think it is ridiculous. Today I went to get set up with a primary care doctor. She was very nice and I liked her a lot. Even my husband did. I’m glad I chose her. All they did, though, was put some information into the computer and then the doctor came in and asked me a couple questions and listened to my chest. I was in the room for a whole 20 minutes, maybe.

I went to check out, and the cost for that “appointment” was $112!!!  Are you kidding me??  Of course we get to go back again on Friday b/c Greyson needs to be established with her so he can get his ADHD meds, and they wouldn’t let us go at the same time.  Just another ploy to get more money, if you ask me.

On our way home we stopped at the feed store to get dog food.  You’ll never believe what we saw when we were there.  A gentleman, looked like “grandpa”, pulled into the parking lot with what looked like a 4 year old in a carseat next to him…

and………..

a MAYBE TWO YEAR OLD riding loose in the bed of his pickup!!!!!  No carseat, nothing, she was just sitting in the bed.  It was hard for me not to say something to him.  I just couldn’t believe it.  Would you have said something??  I used to be a carseat technician, so seeing stuff like that is difficult for me.  I don’t want to see a baby get hurt, but at the same time I don’t like to butt in and possibly cause a scene.  I usually just mind my own business unless they ask for my opinion.  This type of thing is a very sensitive subject for most people and they tend to get angry if you say something.

I just hope that baby doesn’t get hurt.

Hi! I love to hear from you! Please tell me what you think.

