Menu July 9-15

Our weekly menus were derailed for a while b/c my son came down with a really bad case of food poisoning.  He was sick for a long time, but is back to normal now and is back to eating normal food.  Here we go again…

Saturday
Pizza

Sunday
Hamburgers
Fried potatoes
Watermelon

Monday
Homemade Maid Rites
Baked beans
Watermelon

Tuesday
Homemade chicken fingers
Green beans
Corn bread

Chicken broccoli alfredo

(I felt like crap today and chicken fingers take a long time to make, so I decided to make alfredo instead since I already had the chicken thawed out and it is easy and quick to make.  The best part is that we consider it a whole meal so I didn’t have to make any side dishes to go along with it.  We had planned on making alfredo next week, so I’ll be making chicken fingers next week, instead.)

Wednesday
Tomato Parmesan Suddenly Salad
with grilled chicken

Thursday
Tuna salad sandwiches
Lettuce salad

Friday
Hot dogs
Tater tots
Left over suddenly salad or lettuce salad

Leftovers

(I was absent-minded and forgot to pull the hotdogs and buns from the freezer the night before, and didn’t realize it until it was too late.  We had plenty of leftovers in the fridge, so we just did a scavenge night.)

Hi! I love to hear from you! Please tell me what you think.

